CSW63 Report & Election of Officers – May 14

UN Commission on the Status of Women-Session 63 Report

Tuesday, May 14 / 6:30–8 pm

Eggtc. & Minsky’s pizza

5107 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64112

Gail James, Alice Kitchen, Luna Mukherjee and Joanie Shores will share their experiences and takeaways from this conference of activist women across the world—their thrilling victories and tragic losses for women’s empowerment and equal rights.

Minsky’s is offering a pizza buffet for individual purchase. RSVP to Joanie Shores660-200-5809 / joanshores1010@gmail.com or Patty Cahill, 816-674-1766 / patty@kcur.org.


AAUW-KC Nominated Officers for 2019-2020

The Nominating Committee of Linda Berube, Jane Crigler, Ardy Pearson, Wanda Perkins, and Ellen Johnson is pleased to present the following nominees for 2019–2020 to be voted on at the Membership Meeting on May 14.

President-elect:  Joanie Shores

Co-Program Vice Presidents:  Patty Cahill and Lee Rathbone McCuan

Membership Vice President: Hortense Burr

Secretary: Corinne Mahaffey 

Finance Officer: Jane Vincent

On July 1, 2019, current President-elect Wanda Perkins will become President and current Co-Presidents, Stefanie Hatfield and Ellen Johnson will become Co-Past-Presidents/Nominating Committee Chairs.

Make plans now to attend the May 14 meeting and exercise your right to vote!